Useful Links

Learning disability organisations

Mencap www.mencap.org.uk

Respond – Supporting people with learning difficulties, their families, carers and professionals affected by trauma and abuse www.respond.org.uk

MIND www.mind.org.uk

Scope www.scope.org.uk

British Institute of Learning Disabilities (BILD)  www.bild.org.uk

Ann Craft Trust - Safeguarding disabled children and vulnerable adults  www.anncrafttrust.org

Foundation for people with learning disabilities www.learningdisabilities.org.uk

The Tizard centre www.kent.ac.uk/tizard

The Elfrida Society www.elfrida.com

Association for Real Change www.arcuk.org.uk

Downs Syndrome Association – Helping people with Downs Syndrome www.downs-syndrome.org.uk

National Autistic Society – For people with autism (including Asperger syndrome) and their families www.autism.org.uk

VOICE UK – Supports people with learning disabilities and other vulnerable people who have experience crime or abuse www.voiceuk.org.uk

About Learning Disabilities – Expert advice on learning disabilities www.aboutlearningdisabilities.co.uk

Helen Anderson Associates – Promoting person centred change www.helensandersonassociates.co.uk

Social Care Institute For Excellence www.scie.org.uk

Netbuddy – Providing practical tips and information from people with first-hand experience of learning disabilities www.netbuddy.org.uk

Learning disability and Mental health organisations

Estia Centre www.estiacentre.org/

The Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org.uk

Clear Thoughts -  Knowledge centre on mental health for people with a learning disability  www.clearthoughts.info

The National Association for the Dually Diagnosed www.thenadd.org

Royal College of Psychiatrists www.rcpsych.ac.uk

Sainsbury Centre for Mental Health www.scmh.org.uk/info/mental_health_information.aspx

United Response www.unitedresponse.org.uk

Stamp out Stigma www.stampoutstigma.co.uk

Department of Health www.dh.gov.uk/en/index.htm

Office for Disability Issues  http://odi.dwp.gov.uk

Information on moving to further education for students with disabilities http://www.collegescholarships.org/blog/2012/10/09/information-for-students-with-disabilities/

Gender and women’s rights organisations

National Alliance of Women’s Organisations (NAWO)  www.nawo.org.uk

Women’s Resource Centre www.wrc.org.uk

Rights of Women www.rightsofwomen.org.uk

Womankind Worldwide www.womankind.org.uk

Women’s Health Concern www.womens-health-concern.org

UK Disability Forum women’s committee www.edfwomen.org.uk

 Jewish mental health and outreach organisations

JAMI http://www.jamiuk.org/

Jewish Care www.jewishcare.org/

Jewish Mental Health – Comprehensive resource on Jewish mental health services in Greater London http://www.jewishmentalhealth.info/

Jewish Learning Disability Organisations

Norwood www.norwood.org.uk

Langdon community www.langdoncommunity.org.uk

Kisharon www.kisharon.org.uk

Jewish Blind and Disabled  www.jbd.org

Jewish Childcare Association  www.jccany.org/site/PageServer

JWeb – Learning Disability information for the Jewish Community   www.jweb.org.uk

The JCC London – www.jcclondon.org.uk.  The JCC works in partnership with The Judith Trust and aims to include everyone.

 

*This list is not exhaustive and the Judith Trust takes no responsibility for the content or material on these sites