Useful Links

Learning disability organisations

Mencap http://www.mencap.org.uk/

Respond -Supporting people with learning difficulties, their families, carers and professionals affected by trauma and abuse www.respond.org.uk/

MIND http://www.mind.org.uk/

Scope www.scope.org.uk/

British Institute of Learning Disabilities (BILD)  www.bild.org.uk/

Ann Craft Trust safeguarding disabled children and vulnerable adults  www.anncrafttrust.org/

Foundation for people with learning disabilities www.learningdisabilities.org.uk/

The Tizard centre www.kent.ac.uk/tizard/

The Elfrida Society www.elfrida.com

Association for Real Change http://www.arcuk.org.uk/

Downs Syndrome Association – helping people with Downs Syndrome http://www.downs-syndrome.org.uk/

National Autistic Society – For people with autism (including Asperger syndrome) and their families http://www.autism.org.uk/

VOICE UK – Supports people with learning disabilities and other vulnerable people who have experience crime or abuse http://www.voiceuk.org.uk/

About Learning Disabilities – Expert advice on learning disabilities www.aboutlearningdisabilities.co.uk

Helen Anderson Associates – Promoting person centred change www.helensandersonassociates.co.uk

Social Care Institute For Excellence www.scie.org.uk

Netbuddy- Provides practical tips and information from people with first-hand experience of learning disabilities www.netbuddy.org.uk

Learning disability and Mental health organisations

Estia Centre www.estiacentre.org/

The Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org.uk/

Clear Thoughts- knowledge centre on mental health for people with a learning disability  www.clearthoughts.info/

The National Association for the Dually Diagnosed www.thenadd.org/

Royal College of Psychiatrists www.rcpsych.ac.uk/

Sainsbury Centre for Mental Health www.scmh.org.uk/info/mental_health_information.aspx

United Response www.unitedresponse.org.uk

Stamp out Stigma http://www.stampoutstigma.co.uk/

Department of Health http://www.dh.gov.uk/en/index.htm

Office for Disability Issues  http://odi.dwp.gov.uk/

Gender and women’s rights organisations

Women’s Resource Centre www.wrc.org.uk/

Rights of Women www.rightsofwomen.org.uk/

Womankind http://www.womankind.org.uk/

Women’s Health Concern www.womens-health-concern.org/

UK Disability Forum women’s committee www.edfwomen.org.uk/

 Jewish mental health and outreach organisations

JAMI http://www.jamiuk.org/

Jewish Care www.jewishcare.org/

Jewish Mental Health – Comprehensive resource on Jewish mental health services in Greater London http://www.jewishmentalhealth.info/

Jewish Learning Disability Organisations

Norwood www.norwood.org.uk/

Langdon community www.langdoncommunity.org.uk/

Kisharon www.kisharon.org.uk

Jewish Blind and Disabled – www.jbd.org

Jewish Childcare Association – http://www.jccany.org/site/PageServer

JWeb – Learning Disability information for the Jewish Community –  www.jweb.org.uk

*This list is not exhaustive and the Judith Trust takes no responsibility for the content or material on these sites